16 Forms of Goddess Lakshmi

The 16 forms of Goddess Lakshmi are known as Shodasa Lakshmi. Most people have heard about the 8 forms of Mahalakshmi. However worshipping the 16 forms of Mahalakshmi is considered more meritorious as the devotee will be bestowed with all forms of prosperity. Shodasa Lakshmi Puja helps devotees to attain all the 16 aishwaryam such as Fame, Knowledge, Courage and Strength,  Victory, Good Children,  Valour, Gold and other gross properties, Grains in abundance, Happiness, Bliss, Intelligence, Beauty, Higher Aim, High Thinking and Higher Meditation, Morality and Ethics, Good Health and Long Life. Shodasa Lakshmi forms are given below

Mahalakshmi 16 Forms 

1) Yaso Lakshmi
2) Vidya Lakshmi
3) Dhairya Lakshmi
4) Dhana Lakshmi
5) Santhana Lakshmi
6) Dhanya Lakshmi
7) Gaja Lakshmi
8) Veera Lakshmi
9) Samrajya Lakshmi
10) Moksha Lakshmi
11) Soumya Lakshmi
12) Siddha Lakshmi
13) Sri Lakshmi
14) Sowbhagya Lakshmi
15) Prasanna Lakshmi
16) Jaya Lakshmi

The 16 forms of Mahalakshmi are worshipped during the sixteen days Mahalakshmi Vrata Puja in North India. 

16 forms of Goddess Lakshmi

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search Hindu Devotional Blog

Get Hinduism Updates By Email

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner